Hey there, nice to meet you. I’m Jenn. Here’s a little bit about myself. Let’s start with the formalities. I live in Indiana with my husband. I have 3 children and 2 grandchildren and my husband has 4 children. Our basement is a bit of a revolving door with our kids moving out and moving back all the time; different kids at different times. At one time we had 4 dogs, 2 cats, and a hedgehog all living under one our roof.

For my full time job I work as a store manager of a local running specialty store since 2016. I love what I do there and I love how connected it makes me with the running community. I am a runner, cyclist, swimmer and also a triathlete (if it’s fair to call myself that after only 2 triathlons).

My favorite running distance is the half marathon. It’s easy enough to stay in shape for. The longest race I’ve ran is a 50k (31 mile) ultra marathon. I would like to run one again and see if I can improve on my time some. And I am a 2 x Dopey Challenge finisher.

I picked up cycling a bit more when I got plantar fasciitis in my left foot. I had signed up to cycle a 100k event with some friends, but then the Coronavirus of 2020 hit and the event was cancelled. Other than that the only other cycling I’ve done was the training for the two triathlons.

I was a competitive swimmer in high school and was getting back into the pool regularly at the gym until the pandemic closed all the gyms. I can’t wait for the gyms to open back up so I can get in some laps, or for the lakes to warm up a bit more.

Ultimately I’d like to be an entrepreneur and work for myself. I’d like to set my own hours and be home more with the family and grandkids. At the very least I’d like to be able to make some side money working for myself.

Am I missing anything? Is there anything else you’d like to know about me?

Leave a Reply